What have I been up to?

As you can see from the title this is just a little update as to what I’ve been doing, and the answer is work…

Now that’s not a bad thing, but it does take up a lot of my time. (I do enjoy my job) Oh, and I kind of built my own website (gregsharpe.co.uk) I purchased the domain name along time ago as I thought I would be able to build and deploy the site within a few days. I was wrong. The site I have built is all created by myself using HTML and CSS, now the site that is currently deployed was built on top of a template I created a few months ago when I had spare time.. (UNI). I hate the look of my site currently and it’s needs a huge revamp! But, it was something I threw together over a couple of spare hours each night after work so I’m not that bothered with how it turned out.

 

Ok so by the time of writing this post, I’ve updated my site! I’m a huge fan of my new site, I used different features from different sites that I liked!

I’m also in the process of playing around with technologies such as Travis CI, Kitchen CI, DigitalOcean servers and AWS servers.

 

 

Leave a comment